In the last century, a great number of people utilise cigarette and tobacco despite the fact that they are aware of the dangers. This inclination has a great deal of deleterious effects on manking. The examination of the basis of this trend and possible acts needed to be taken to tackle the detrimental effects are examined in this essay.

Firstly, the chief among the causes of this issue is cigarette creates serious dependency on people. Tobacco consumer's body require smoking once they started. Furthermore, smoking gained sympathy of some teenagers. Correspondingly, young boys and girls are starting smoke believing that the cigarette demonstrates them as a cool person to the others. Some movies and tv series also plays a role in making smoke desired thing for the adolescents. There are a lot of famous characters in movies who consume smoke and being imitated by some teenagers.

There are various effective solutions to this problem. To address its root causes, governments should start from focusing on increasing awareness among the people and especially among the children for preventing them from being a potential tobacco user. This can be done by some special advertisements on TVs or events held on schools. Using figure heads or famous people on these kind of events as an actor or speaker may attract greater audience. One further measure would be raising taxes on cigarettes and tobacco. It will make some middle income and poorer people to think more while paying for cigarette.

To conclude, it is undeniable that the problem of such complexity has no solution, which is likely to change the whole scenery in a short period. However, I would argue that the measurements outlined above would constitute a very satisfactory base for the subsequent positive stages to come.