Some people believe that we should start giving formal education to students at a much earlier age, while others think we should wait until the age of 7. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Discuss and give reasons for your answer.

Education is a powerful weapon which we can use to run the world on a progressive track. One of the most controversial issue today relates to that, at what age children should acquire formal education? I completely agree with the given statement, and give reasons for my answer through some examples and assertions in the further piece of essay.

The first step to understand that, how can children adapt formal education at early age? Broadly speaking, the prominent reason is new generation children. It has been seen that nowadays children have sharp brains and adapt things rapidly. Similarly, there are many kids which learn different things at early age with the help of internet. Children of new generation are extremely smart, compared to children earlier, they are acquiring knowledge instantly with the help of new advancement. A good illustration is, Finland education system is currently the number one education system and they has also implemented education standard at early age of 4. As a result, it is clear that adapting knowledge at early age is easy for kids.

The second foremost reason is safety. If children will start studying at early age than it will be easy for parents to keep there child away from extra activities such as using computer for long time or playing games on them which can be harmful to them at early age. Meanwhile, these activities can also cause certain disease as well. In addition, sending children to school will not vanish the total time for their playing because they provide effective playing time for children. Moreover, in school children can both study and play at perfect time which will be highly beneficial for them.

In conclusion, It depends on the child that he or she is able to learn distinct things at early age or not and the authorities can make stringent laws for formal education of children in every country so there will be no more arguments that children should go to school either at early age or at the age of 7.