Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

With the accelerating globalization and urbanization, more problems are brought to our attention. It is universally acknowledged that television has great impact on children’s behaviour because of not only its contents but also the quality time they had spent on watching TV. This essay will shed light on both notions and explain my individual point of view.

The other kinds of contents on TV create absolute different behaviours of children. This is because children have the perfect ability to memorize and immitate actions which they have seen on TV. Take children who usually watch action or horror films as an example, they tend to be more aggressive than other children due to those films contain lots of violent sences. Conversely, children, who are big fans of fairy tales, behave more politely as they have learnt many valuable lessons from those stories. Since these contents has great influence on children’s senses of lives, we have to take on our responsibility of limiting suitable those being on air.

Granted, chilren’s physical and mental health is greatly affected by the length of time they have spent on TV. This leads to the fact that children with sedentary lifestyle have worse physique than children who spend their time being outdoor and participating in sports activities. Besides, spending too much time on TV makes children exhausted, leading to the lower progress of acquiring their knowledge at school. According to the research of many researchers, watching too much TV is one of the main reason resulting in obesity, short-sighted eyes, or even dropping the brain’s function. If children manage suitable schedule in their everyday lives activities including watching TV and playing sports, they will enhance their health and broaden their mind.

In conclusion, the TV’s contents and how much time children spent on TV both have special effects on children’s well-being. Despite those two aforementioned ideas, everyone should join hands on managing the titles and the length time children spent on watching TV.