Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s military force or policy force, while others think women are not suitable to these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary society, it is widely belived that females should be allowed to take part in military and policy issues as they play equal roles as men. However, there are many people against this opinion, stating that women cannot manage these kinds of occupations well. Although I understand why many people advocate the second viewpoint, I’m of the opinion that women should be provided with equal opportunities to enhance their positions in this modern life.

On the other hand, I understand why many people of the fervent conviction argue that becoming politicians or militants is not suitable to females. To begin with, one of the foremost factors is the lack of physical fitness. Compared to men, women find it more difficult to achieve demanding tasks as they have always been the representative for weak side. For instance, in term of arresting criminals, men are more successful because they possess high fitness level. Moreover, the emotional state is also an inevitable problem. For example, if women are sent to batterfields to fight against drug dealers, murderers, they might tolerate difficult situtions such as injured criminals or horrible punishment.In contrast, males have more potential to get used to these types of issues since they know how to control their stability.

Despite the reasons described above, I still believe that both genders should be given equal chances related to the military or policy force. Firstly, although women cannot control their emotion in an effective way, they are better at critical thinking. Taking Europe as an ideal example, if women had not participated in the army plans, the Europe would not have defeated Germany, bringing back peace and unification. Moreover, there are many evidences which prove the issue that women can also do well in national policies . Nowadays , it is really common to see women as politicians, including Hillary Clinton, Gabrielle Giffords . These people effectively approach campaigns that protest femine rights, not only leading to an equal society but also avoiding discrimination.

Taking everything into consideration, although many people approve that women are not suitable for important and physical-demanding jobs including policy or military, I still consider that they have the potential to manage these big stuffs with their actual abilities.