Some people believe that young people should spend more time at home and less time outside the home, others disagree, discuss both views and give your opinion.

WORK:

Whether the youngsters should spend most of their time at home or outside the house has been a cause of concern to patents. Some child advocates are against the idea, while others support it. I agree with the later opinion, as this essay will discuss good behavior as one of the benefits children form when they spend quality time at home.

Adolescents often times desire to be free from parental guidance in terms of what they do outside home. Many engage with peers in social vices, which in turn has affected their moral behaviours. To illustrate, my cousin Daniel, a 12year old boy, prefers the company of his friends whenever his parents are not around. This has made him to develop carefree attitude towards his studies. Also, it has affected his performance in school. Had it been the young school spent most of his time at home studying even when the parents are away, he would have come out with good grades from school.

On the other hand, when a growing child spends most of his time at home, he is most likely to be well mannered because he will be taught good behaviors. This will propel the child to become a better person in future. For instance, I was taught by my parents during my early life to always be in the house. Initially it was boring because i wanted to play with friends. I later learnt how to cook and assist my mother with house chores. Today even as an adult, cooking is one of my hobbies. This has made me a better person, in that i do help my wife with domestic works, whenever she is occupied with official duties.

In conclusion, although few people are against the idea of teenagers spending their time at home, I have benefitted from being made as a child to spend more time in the home, so I support it.