Some people believe that young people should spend more time at home and less time outside the home, others disagree, discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether the youngsters should spend most of their time at home or outside the house has been a cause of concern to patents. Some child's advocates are against the ides of juvenile spending a lot of time at home, while others are supporting this view that young children should spend more of their time at home. I agree with the later opinion, as this essay will discuss good behavior as one of the benefits children form when they spend most time at home.

On the one hand, adolescents often time desire to be free from parental guidance in terms of what they do outside home. Many engaged with peers in social vices, which in turns have affected their moral behaviours. To illustrate, my cousin Daniel, a 12year old boy, prefers hanging out with friends whenever his parents are not around. This has made him to develop carefree attitude towards his studies. Consequently, it has affected his performance in school. Had it been Daniel spend most of his time at home studying even when the parents are away, he would have come out with good grades at school .

On the other hand, when a growing child spends most of his time at home, he is most likely to be well mannered because he will be taught on having good behavior and not only that but also learn to follow rules. This will propel the child to being a better person in future. For instance, I was taught by my parents during my early life to always be in the house. Initially it was boring, because i wanted to play with friends. I later learned how to cook and assist my mother with house chores. Today even as an adult, cooking is one of my hobbies. This has made me a better person, in that i do help my wife with domestic works, whenever she is occupied with official duties.

In conclusion, although few people are against the idea of teenagers spending their time at home, many persons including myself have benefitted from being made as a child to spend more time in the home.