Some people believe that Young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults Do you agree or disagree

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of individuals believing that juveniles commit serious crime, must be punished in the same way as adults. In my opinion this apprehension seems to be irrational. This essay will further elaborate my views in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are deluges of arguments in favour of juveniles should not be treated with same punishment like adults when they commit crime. The most preponderant one is that lack of parental guidance. To elaborate it, when youngsters do not receive proper guidance form there elders in there initial phase of life. As a result they started to commit serious crimes and juveniles are not fully responsible for their action. This is because they have not idea but they are doing. This is happened because they are lacking of guidance. It cannot only contribute to violation activities by teenagers, but also leads to numerous other catastrophic such as braking peace of society. But if children get proper guidance in their preliminary period of life they do not commit any serious crime.Thanks to the wide range of advantages parental guidance offers teenagers can avoid to commit crime. That is to say they do not be charged with same punishment for that are given to adults.

There are other enormous reasons why they should not punished same as adults. When teenagers commit any crime they need re-education and re-socialisation. instead of punishment. To explain it,when juveniles commit any crime they are not mature to make any decision. For instance the study results published by the M.H.R.D in March 2014 and April 2016 clearly indicates that juveniles do not get same punishment as adults. Hence, it is clear why many people consider it as positive.

On the other hand, a section of society contradicts above-mentioned views by providing reliable justifications, they claim that adult sentences are too severe for youngsters. To make it justifiable they mentioned that juveniles punishment and adult punishment are same there is not any big difference in that. Hence, it is apparent that many people consider it as a negative.

To conclude, having pondered over above stated despite having some disagreements, juveniles who commit serious crime do not treated in same way as adults.