No matter who we are, we have to face and deal with unexpected cases in our daily lives, such as cannot cover our expenses due to our low budget or finding that our current occupations do not fulfill our satisfaction. From my point of view, people should analyze their bad situations before making any decisions to solve them, either just going with the flow or figuring out how to change their conditions.

On one hand, satisfying what happens can be considered as an optimal solution since a number of individuals believe that we ought to appreciate what life brings to us. The reason for this argument is that change is really risky and requires great effort. By accepting unfavorable situations, at least people may have a better sense of security, thus, increases their level of happiness to some extent. For instance, job-shifting may not be the best choice to tackle the problem of the unsatisfactory job of a person, because no one and nothing can assure that the new position can meet this labor’s expectations better.

On the other hand, in some cases, I suppose that people should do their best to move up in life. It is undeniable that the advancement of human civilization is built up by those who believe that there are always ways to make things better. Without this spirit, numerous mighty inventions, such as light bulbs, electricity and computers could have never come to life. Plenty of scientists, entrepreneurs and athletics all over the world have gained admirable achievements thanks to their never give up mindset and continued effort. Additionally, trying to improve unhappy situations can help people to discover their potential and make their lives more meaningful.

In conclusion, the way for which we opt to solve our unexpected cases should depend on each situation’s features. While acceptance is sometimes the most reasonable approach, striving to change situations can bring about impressive success and fulfill our expectations better.