Some people claim that newspaper is the best way to get the latest information because it has more influence than other forms of media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, obtaining the latest news has become an essential part of everyday life.

It has been suggested that the newspaper is still the most effective source which can impact on many people than other origins. I partially disagree with this idea, and in this essay I will provide some arguments to support my opinion.

Generally speaking, there are two reasons why people believe that the newspaper is the most important source of the news. The primary argument supporting this idea is that the newspaper has become a familiar media channel with many people, especially the elderly.

As a result, a number of people nowadays still have kept the habit of picking up a newspaper every morning. Another key argument in support of this idea is that the newspaper easily creates a good impression on readers. This is because the newspaper is published in a formal and highly reliable way.

However, it must be said there are several arguments for the idea that the newspaper is not the most effective way to get the latest information. Perhaps the strongest of these is that

the newspaper takes a significant amount of time to be published. For example, a journalist reports about an event which happens one day, the news must go through a complex process including editing and printing carefully before being officially published. Therefore, people usually can only read that news on the following day. On the contrary, however, the Internet news allows us much faster access to news in real-time and whenever we are, on different gadgets and mobile devices.

In conclusion, in today’s globalised world, getting a new information quickly is a topic which is a very relevant to modern society. I believe quite strongly that the newspaper is no longer the most effective method to get updates on the latest news nowadays. The internet news likely to become as popular as the newspaper in the near future.