Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is said that governments should strict the law of waste recycling to force household to recycle their rubbish. In my opinion, the laws are essential for the effective recycling of waste. The appropriate laws can help people bear the benefits and emergency of waste recycling and thus raise the proportion of people who join the recycled waste battle.

Laws make people pay attention and be more concerned about the environment. Some policies can be launched to increase the number of people who recycle garbage. Governments can ask household to classify households’ garbage before throwing out the trash container. Moreover, the benefits of waste recycling should be taught at school so that children take place and influence their parents at home. People may not realize clearly what they receive from doing trash recycling other than wasting time. Therefore, governments could give them information about the huge benefits and the worse sequences of releasing too much rubbish to the earth.

Governments can also do the propagation through media to encourage people’s awareness of protecting the environment and save sources of producing products. Events and art competitions about recycled rubbish would attract people to the matter. For instance, an art sculpture made by recycled plastic bottles putting at the city center may send to the citizens a message about recycling those bottles which are still usable.