Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is true that environmental pollution are increasing in all over the world because the rubbish was disposed from homes. Many people believe that the amount of garbage from the household is recycled still in a small number and the only mesuare to tackle this problem that authority should impose the suitable laws. I completely agree with this point and in this essay, I will give some reasons support my ideas.

On the one hand, a leagal requirement is announced will help people know the exactly the amount of waste should be recycled. In other words, some people do not have the information about the recycling rubbish, hence it is hard to build an awareness recycle their waste from homes and recycle it in suitable number. For example, in Vietnam, residents even cannot recognized what type of waste can be recycled, so they invariably disposed them to the gargabe rather than identify and recycle watse.

On the other hand, laws combine with a punishment by money when people cannot recycle enough will directly effect people's pocket. Therefore, they will incerase recycling to the level is required in an active way.

In conclusion, the waste from houshold are needed ehance by a legal requirement is imposed by the government.