Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is said that the amount of waste being recycled from homes was not enough. For that, some people say that the government needs to establish a legal requirement in order to encourage more citizens to recycle. In my point of view, this notion is such a good thing that it can change the look of our planet Earth due to the fact that the interference of government will make a huge impact and more people will know about this law. In this essay, I will state my own opinion on this topic.

The government is an authoritative authority in a country. Because of that, their interference to this issue can make new changes for the better. As far as I’m concerned, the global environment is getting more and more contaminated. It may be predicted that we might make the earth back to the prehistoric times if we don’t take action now. In addition, the environment plays a crucial role in the growth of economy of a country. That’s the reason why the Prime Minister of every country should form a law that’s really affective to protect the environment as soon as possible. And recycling is the best choice to reduce trash. If the law is established, each person won’t break it as they don’t want to expect to pay fines. Moreover, many people will support and spread the law since the government’s words are powerful and influential.

However, the government should consider carefully about the method of maintenance and some suitable punishments. The government is not the only one who is responsible for making the nation green but it also needs the unity of a country. If people create a better look for the environment together, they will understand it’ll be worth it as they make a little contribution to the development. That explains for the importance of the responsibility of each individual combined with the government.

In conclusion, the idea of making recycling increase by the legal law of the government is a good way. However, we need to do our best to follow the rule as well as conserving the environment voluntarily.