It is often argued that the only method to increase recycling is introducing new legislation to force people to recycle. In my opinion, I do not agree that making a recycling law will only help the government.

In my opinion, recycling law can be one way to tackle recycling issue. Government can make it a legal obligation for householders to separate the dustbins. There could be punishment who fail to adhere the law such as from a small fine to community services or even imprisonment for repeat offenders. These measures will act as a deterrent and encourage the householders to follow the law. As a result, improved behaviour of house-owners could lead to a clean and green environment for everyone.

However, I believe introducing recycling law is not the only method, government should adopt to increase recycling. Instead, recycling could be improved by providing awareness rather punishment. For instance, children could taught about recycling in school or house-owners can be informed or educated about the impact of house waste on the environment by organizing awareness campaigns. Another tactic, government could adopt is creating strict regulations for the companies who produce household packages. Finally, the government could invest money to develop technology, which will automatically do the recycling process even if the house owners do not separate waste. As a result, the recycling issue will be encountered without implicating law on the public.

To Conclude, I think recycling law is not the only method to increase recycling process, while other methods can be adapted to make the environment clean and waste-free.