Some people consider that Media houses are emphasizing only on issues and unexpected problems in daily life rather than showing the constructive image and it is dangerous to individuals and to society. In my opinion, I completely agree with the fact; that these reports are affecting people life severely. Following paragraph will further enlighten the above point.

It is widely believed media houses are mainly focusing on the problems of the individual, as it’s a human phycology negative things always attracts and that’s how media is playing with our minds. Whether it’s a morning show or midnight news, every single particular report is about the problems in our daily life. This has affected many individuals and societies such as now day’s younger people are suffering from depression issues.

Secondly, negative reports are mostly exaggerated and are usually about accidents and crimes. When people are exposed too much to this news, they will lose the sense of security. As a result, people will become over-cautious and suspicious of others thereby having difficulty in building harmonious interpersonal relationships. In addition, journalist often is paid to show negativity while forgetting the results on the society. However, some of them believe that it is thie sole responsibility to show the truth about the governments and simply cannot ignore the facts that are actually hidden from the public.

Taking everything into consideration, media reports should show more positivity rather than the negativity which will not only help greatly in building younger generation but also help in developing a social environment.