some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent, do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, environmental issues are always the hottest affair that need considering on global scale. It is believed that the situation of too little household waste recycled, legal obligations should be made to make families recycle more waste from home. In my opinions, I totally agree with this statement.

The first factor to be mentioned is that governmental laws could have a large impact on the majority of people. To be specific, under law systems, most people will obey on the legal requirement as citizen’s responsibility, especially about environment. The obligations will take effects to the large number of people which require all household recycle their waste. It is the factor to boost the proportion of people recycling their garbage leading the potential solutions to green issues. For example, when national obligation about recycling are implemented, this action not only affects to individuals of an area but also the whole country. As for the large scale of citizen’s awareness, the chance of increasing the amount of waste recycled is more possible.

Another point, laws have ability to enhance the education of citizen about recycling as well as environmental affairs. In other word, knowledge about environmental issues of citizen will be enriched by the legal requirement. People will research more about the reasons why the requirement is put forward and the advantages of it as well as they may also be aware of the right procedure of recycling which brings effectiveness the most. For instance, adding to the statute, many campaigns and lessons will be established to support citizen get access to related information. As a result, when people acknowledge the benefit of recycling their household garbage, they will take action even without the disciplines.

In conclusion, putting forward laws about recycling which have significant impact on the majority citizen may bring about many plus points and this legal requirement should be made as soon as possible.