The youngsters outweigh the elders

Nowadays, young adults are taking account of large percentage of population in some nations in comparison with older people. This issue can bring about both positive and negative results. In my opinion, the beneficial aspects outweigh the detrimental ones.

On one hand, the large percentage of young adult population can have many plus points. First of all, youngsters making up a major proportion of population means that the number of citizen in the labor age is very significant which can boost the productivity of economy of nations and lead to considerable development. Another aspect, in the age of technology, youngster can access to the modernity more easily to enhance the efficiency of all fields from agriculture to industry and science. For instance, the old people now can hardly understand the process of producing agricultural products involved in technology while the young can. It is the factor that can ensure countries not left behind and bring about numerous political, economic and social advantages. Therefore, there are many benefits that the young adults are contributing.

On the other hand, there are some negative aspects that need concerning when the young population take the major figures. Most importantly, being exposed to outside values can make countries lose origins of many cultures, history and so on. With the increasing loss of the old people, many sources of traditional essences may risk disappearing. Additionally, although youngsters can be energetic and open-minded, they need the elder to guide and transfer many experience to be more mature in any fields. As a result, the lack of the older in the population can cause many detrimental effects.

To sum up, the elders play an important role in guiding the youngsters and preserving numerous traditions. However, the larger number of young citizens can contribute to the more significant development as well as protection for nation’s values with deeper education.