Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

According to some people, using computers, people can see historical objects and art work through them without physically going to art galleries or museums. I totally disagree to this statement as I feel that the experience one get by visiting theses places is completely different from seeing them on a screen and moreover, spending some time with those things is the only method to understand the value and importance of such precious objects.

The experience gained by visiting places personally such as museums and art exhibitions is a complete out of world experience. Youngsters and students will learn a great deal of knowledge about history and art which cannot be appreciated on a computer monitor as it is devoid of the bueatiful sarroundings of those exhibits. Additionally computer screens create fatigue to eyes and cannot represent the same data that a local guide who is present in such exhibitions.

Spending time with precious objects is a wonder option that is not available over the internet or web based viewing of a place. For example, when we see a fossil or a skeleton of a unknow animal from the past we instantaneously recognise its value and importance, whereas, the same material presented to us via a picture has less impact. Therefore, it imperative to have a close look of such objects to understand them.

To sum up, I feel places like art exhibitions and museums need to be seen with our own eyes rather than visualising its listed of contents on a computer in the form of photographs or videos because personal visits provide us with wonderful experience time spent there is useful in understanding the value they have.