More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people to rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part the natural movement of workers around the world. Discuss and give your opinion?

Nowadays, many well educated people are immigrating to wealthy nations to take up specialist jobs such as engineering, computing and healthcare. Few people believe that this encouragement given by rich countries is equivalent of stealing from poor countries. Whereas others consider it as a normal movement of work force across the globe. I feel that world has become small since we can travel anywhere in the planet and people should be given the options of better employment let it be in a wealth or a impoverish place. In the coming paragraphs I am going to discuss in detailed about both theses taught.

On one hand, a belief called " Brain Drain" has become very popular recently. Few people think that intellectuals from the poor areas of the world are getting out of their places and reaching destinations which give them good salaries and hence, causing loss of valuable employees in poor nations. For example, most of the students in Indian institute of technology (a world-class engineering institution in India) after completing their courses invariable leave the country to settle in United states of America.

On the other hand, there is an alternative belief of globalization. People consider that world is shrinking, as travel time is decreasing in a remarkable way.This has lead to the notion that all parts of the world are the same and movement of people for better employment reasons to other areas is a normal process and cannot be considered a loss.

To summaries, I strongly believe that re-location of people for good employment opportunities ls normal though some people compare it with stealing from poor and I do not agree to the same as world has become small and every place is similar.