Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

According to some people by using computers, people can see historical objects and art work through them without physically going to art galleries or museums. I totally disagree to this statement as I feel that the experience one get by visiting theses places is completely different from seeing them on a screen and moreover, spending some time at theses places, is the only method to understand the value and importance of such precious objects.

The experience gained by visiting places personally such as museums and art exhibitions is a complete out of world experience. Youngsters and students will learn a great deal of knowledge about history and art which cannot be appreciated on a computer monitor as it is devoid of the beautiful surroundings of those exhibits. Additionally, computer screens create fatigue to eyes and cannot represent the same data that a local guide can give.

Spending time with precious objects is a wonder option that is not available over the internet or web-based viewing of a the place. For example, when we see a fossil or a skeleton of an unknown animal from the past we instantaneously recognize its value and importance. Whereas, the same material presented to us in a photograph produces less impact. Therefore, it imperative to have a close look of such objects to understand them.

To sum up, I feel places like art exhibitions and museums needed to be seen with our own eyes and not visualizing it's listed of contents on a computer in the form of photographs or videos because personal visits give us wonderful experience and time spent there is useful in understanding them.