Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Its a arguable question "Where should a child learn to be a good member of the society?", is it from parents or the school ? According to me everybody has equal responsibility in upbringing of a the young ; be it teacher, or the family. In the following paragraphs I wish to emphasis on both the sides of the argument in detailed.

On one hand, few people think that the duty to develop children in to good citizen is in the hands of the parents. This might be due to the reason that youth spend most of their free time at home and moreover, they are more attached to the family members. Hence, mother and fathers has a great deal of moral obligation to impart ideal social skills in their offsprings. Additionally, children fear their parents more than the teachers, thus they listen will to them.

On the other hand, some may argue that educators and school have more responsibilities when compared to the parent as they are the correct medium of approach for the needed quality enhancements in youngsters. Indeed, teaching institutions have a social and ethical place in providing knowledge in all aspects of life including the moral, and cultural behavior. Therefore, we think it is best to leave theses matters to the educational sytem than to ask the people at home.

To sum up, nodoubt that the younger generations need to understand and integrate well in to the society, but depending on one section of people such as teachers or family members is not a good choice. The balance of instilling such values in children has to be done by all people in the community, let it be teacher or parents.