Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With advances in technology, using a computer can see everything that we want. Therefore, some people believe that the government does not need to spend much money on museums or art galleries. However, from my perspective, the benefits of works of art to citizens far outweigh its drawbacks.

One indisputable benefits of holding an art exhibition are the fact that it encouraging people’s imagination and creativity. Sense of beauty is vitally important in our daily lives; when a work of art can present to the citizen’s real eyes, that can not only inspires people’s innovative idea in arts but also reduces stress and anxiety.

Admittedly, some people who do not commit time in the art could argue that the government only has limited budgets; therefore, those funds have to use on developing our infrastructures, such as transportation, education, and society benefits. Nevertheless, if a country can develop its art industry, not only creating jobs for citizens, broadening their job opportunities in arts but also attracting many tourists to understand local culture life, as a result, contributing to the economy.

By way of conclusion, I restate my opinion on this issue that even though using the artworks shown on the internet can reduce the government’s funds to build the museum or gallery; it is more important to foster people’s sense of arts can bring more job opportunities for citizens and attract international tourists come to our country, which will contribute the country’s economy. Therefore, a real gallery or art exhibition is indispensable in people’s everyday life.