Some people claim that young people are more creative than older people in business or in the workplace. Do you agree or disagree with this?

The youth is considered to be more artistic in business sphere or in their work compared with old generation. I partially agree with this statement. Although youngsters with their creativity are claimed as curious and innovative employees, middle-ages who have obtained a lot of experience during work-time can bring plethora of benefits to companies, too.

On the one hand, majority of employers are likely to prefer to give workplaces to young employees because of their activeness, having computer skills and curiosity. In XXI century, it is very crucial to know how to use IT equipment in every field. For this reason, there are many opportunities for new young staff to find a job since numerous authorities need such young people to work with in their corporations. Old people can face difficulties using these technologies while doing their duties.

On the other hand, elders read books in various genres, with the help of reading they gain a lot of knowledge and become a competent worker. Therefore, they are seen as an indicator of productivity to recruiting agents. For example, even if youths are good at innovation, working in up-to-date applications, they may not understand how to solve their issues or how to work in old traditional working systems which can be still encountered in some cases. Then they tend to require help from older employees.

By way of conclusion, I believe that most organisations have the necessity of providing both young and old people with job. Otherwise, businessmen can not achieve the higher places in ranking effectiveness of work in annual rewards.