Some people think that young people are more creative than older people in business or in the workplace.

Do you agree or disagree with this?

In contemporary life, it is claimed that the older people are less inventive than the younger one in their work. I totally disagree with this opinion.

it is obvious that there are a growing number of young employees who attract multifarious recruiters because of their ability in approaching to the latest technology, which allows them to update much information widely. Moreover, they are more open-minded to new ideas than the older, which assists them to synthesize new ideas from a wide variety of sources. Hence, young generation is also trained well in handling with advanced technology such as computers and smartphones, useful tools for creative work. Nevertheless, younger people are still short of responsibilities and reliance. Some of them are usually absent from the workplace with an excuse about “sickness”, for example.

On the other hand, the older have more responsibilities and experiences also. they are aware of their role in family and economic problems, which makes them more responsible. Even though they are not able to keep up with high technology so rapidly compare to the young, they have wisdom and knowledge about solving daily events and work, which they have built from their early stage of career. However, the older people are afraid of taking the risk because of their burden of responsibility, so they hardly accept new challenges. this seems to explain somehow why younger people are expectedly more creative.

In conclusion, everyone is different in several certain aspects and it is our priority to help workers to raise their full potential. By working together, young people and old people can contribute their best to the company.