some people claims that people eat in many western countries is unhealthy and that their diet is getting worse. critics says that these countries should change their diet.

A number of individuals believe that dwellers from western countries consume food that is harmful for their health. According to critics they need to change their nutrition. In my opinion, an unhealthy diet represents a major problem for people because it leads to obesity and others disease.

It is well-known that processed food and especially fast food is the biggest cause why people are overweight. Nowadays more than one third of the population in western countries suffer from obesity due to eating junk food. They prefer this kind of food because is easy to consume and they can save time to do other things. For instance, employees spend a lot of time at work and when they get home they are too tired to cook healthy food. Most of the time they will order processed food and this will lead to obesity eventually.

Unfortunately overweight is not the worst case scenario when it comes to fast food consume. There are many dangerous disease that can appear from eating a large amount of junk food, such as heart attacks and liver damage. The possibility is higher in societies from the west due to the fact that people there eat fast food on a day-to-day basis. Nowadays, as more and more fast foods are build worldwide, the diet of humankind is getting worse and these problems will affect everybody.

To conclude, unhealthy food can causes obesity and serious disease but most of the people chose to eat this kind of food because it easy to consume. Without a doubt healthy food needs to be promoted in every country and people need to realize that the consequences of eating junk food are severe.