Some people consider price as most important thing to consider when buying a product or service. Do you agree or disagree?

There are many factors that affect how people buy products. It is believed by many consumers that the price is the most crucial thing to consider before purchasing any products or services. In my opinion, I moderately disagree with this statement as there is a great number of factors to alight on such as budget and quality.

On the one hand, there is a recorded trend that people have recently searched for products that have a lower price in the market. Consequently, cheap things are rampant in the market. Accordingly, consumers are able to afford their requirements at a far cheaper cost. However, the quality of the services can not be guaranteed. For instance, you need to buy kitchen tools. People who want to buy a service or item at a lower cost will be more likely to suffer from the low quality of these products. Therefore, you lost more than gain. When it comes to services such as medical treatment, the more you spend, the more capable of gaining access to the best medical treatment you are since these therapies are tested and proven.

On the other hand, spending a great amount of money on an item is a basketful of benefits for some individuals. Although they have to pay a large sum of money for a product, they do not need to purchase it after a short period in comparison with cheaper ones as it has a high quality. Indeed, iPhone is the most costly cellphone brand in the world in recent years. People accept the idea of buying a costly one and using it for long-lasted instead of purchasing a cheaper one with low-quality and bad features. As a result, people can save a sum of money for their budget that they would spend on other necessary things.

To conclude, consumers believe the price is the most essential factor when buying a product or service. I am in the contrast opinion as consumers will be more likely to settle with the low quality of the products.