Some people consider price as the most important thing to consider when buying a product (such as a cellphone) or a service (e.g medical treatment) do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, due to the rising inflation and lower incomes than ever before, cost of goods is the most important factor people usually consider when going shopping or requesting services. While I accept that the price of products is effective in selecting them, I do not agree to attach a great importance to services' price.

On the one hand, I believe that it is reasonable to take the price of products into account as a determining variable for purchase. Consumer goods such as clothes or electrical devices just to name a few, are bought regularly by people. Therefore, it will be not economical if they spend a large amount of money to buy them each time. For instance, the price of cellphone, as one of the most common products sold daily, should be reasonable enough; neither so cheap that leads to poor quality, nor prohibitively expensive that is not value for money. Having considered the price of goods when buying, people are able to manage their cost of living properly and avoid extravagance, resulting in saving up money gradually, to spend at more valuable situations like investment.

On the other hand, price cannot be considered as the most significant factor to choose a service. In spite of consumer goods, receiving services is typically once in a while, meaning that people do not need to spend money for them regularly. Thus, in my opinion, in such situations, the quality of presented services is much more important than their cost. In particular, when it comes to services like medical treatment, which is directly associated with individual's health, the quality has a vital role to play. In fact, under no condition should people sacrifice their safety for spending less money.

In conclusion, although it is often acceptable to consider the price of goods to buy them, in my view, this is not true to put cost of services ahead of their quality.