Some people consider sport to be their career in society. For others, it is mostly a workout to keep fit.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the past decades, sports have had a growing influence in the modern world, which could be even seen as a job or a hobby. While for many people, sports are the activities to keep them in shape, however, there are some who have occupations related to sports. Personally, I am on the majority side and in this essay, I will discuss both opinions.

On one hand, sports professionals are those who have a huge passion for sports. They can use their talent to earn money for daily payments and furthermore is the fame. For instance, Messi or Ronaldo, who is a brilliant footballer, had enormous possession by playing football for several years and had become the symbols of the football world. Moreover, sports players can bring glory to their nation through international games like the Olympics. Take Anh Vien for example, she is the champion of SEA GAME 2005 which helped Vietnam get the first gold medal in swimming after ten years of waiting.

On the other hand, not all people have the ability to become a professor in physical activities, so they just see it as a pleasure. The most persuasive reason for the popularity of sports is the player can improve both mental and physical health. If soccer or tennis can provide a shaped body and strength, so yoga and meditation can bring the relaxing and release stress. In addition, playing sports not only helps the children to improve their height and weight but also chase the diseases away from the elder.

In conclusion, I have discussed both views and given my opinion. The careers related to sports can make the employee rich and famous, however, for those who don’t have the talent to do them, just see them as a hobby that provides a healthy lifestyle to the players.