Some people think that it is a waste of time to plan and think about your future or life. They have the point that we should simply enjoy the present moment. I agree to some extent that we should enjoy being in the present moment but I greatly appreciate the importance of planning in life. As Albert Einstein said that the distance between past and future is a persistent illusion. But I also think that in order to live approximately sixety years of your life, one must plan some future's goals and achieve them to avoid regrets in the later life.

As it goes without saying that an unexamined life is not worth living. All the greatest persons who had lived in past and achieved something worth-admiring, aslo had plannings for their future. I would like to illustrate the example of a Elon Musk, a famous billionaire and founder of Specex. If we look into his life, we find a lot of evidences about his future planning. His first company, Zip2 founded in 1999, came into existance after a lot of hardwork and right planning. After creating zip2, he started thinking about Tesla, an electric car company, then spacex and so on. Future is not something that happens but it is what we make it to happen. It is all done by right stratigies and planning. History is full of such people who were the master planners of their time.

If anyone don't want to take part in society, then one can live in present. But if you want to accomplish something great in this world, then planning is one of the crucial steps towards success. There are also certain detriments of not planning your coming life or thinking about future. First, your mind will be occupied by involuntary thoughts and you won't be able to control them. Second, in the 21st century, you can't have any social status if you live always in present moment. The only ability of humans that make us superior to all other species, we can say, is planning. So I plan a lot about my future and I think it is the first towards your accomplishments.