Some people fee that school should teach children how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What skills do people need to be good parents?

Bringing children up under parent's supervision is considered morally admirable. Some opine that school can play a role to produce good traits of parenting. However, I believe, there is no alternative of a parent to do so.

There is an undeniably unjustifiable thought that the school is the place where a student may learn how to be good parents. Many schools are probably struggling in delivering the education effectively such as class-lecture and homework related to student's studies. If this extra work was given to the school, and then I believe, they would not be perfect at teaching academic courses along with additional work of how they can be a good mother or father. Majority of the school staff is unmarried particularly in many South Asian countries, for example. So not having experienced staff to teach how to act as a good father or mother could beget undesirable aftermaths; thereby getting advice in this regard from educational institute seems imprudent.

The very first and inevitable expertness of a prudent parent is being responsible. While upbringing, children usually need food, education and clothes. Added to this, it is immoral to ask for it from other people rather than their parents. In many religions, for instance, the top duty of the parents is to provide financial assistance to their children from as long as they get settled. Therefore, ensuring the basic needs of their children is a skill demanded largely.

Another skill that good parents must have is spending time with their children whenever possible. It is a cliché that parents are your best friends. If they are not with their children in good and bad days, who will be? Taking this into consideration, parents must be able to share their time and should be emotionally supportive in the bad times of their children so that they cannot feel isolated.

In conclusion, only parents are the best teacher to guide their children about parental life while good parents are those who are accountable for the needs and the time that children require normally.