Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

The question of whether to send children to a boarding school is very topical today, as it has its benefits and drawbacks. There are valid arguments on both sides, which will be analyzed now.

On the one hand, opponents of boarding schools point out that students living outside the family environment to pursue their education in a boarding school are more likely to feel homesick, which in turn has detrimental effects on their mental status. For example, according to recent research published in the Journal of Development, the rate of emotional problems such as depression and anxiety symptoms is doubled among such pupils, compared to students who go to a day school.

Another argument is academic stress. This is because the curriculum is usually inflexible in boarding schools. In these cases, interns feel obliged to experience not only homesickness but also academic pressure.

By contrast, supporters of boarding schools say that the skills learned outweigh the disadvantages. They highlight the independence and knowledge that a student will acquire. In fact, a boarding school offers academic education through the joint work of teachers, educators, and tutors. Furthermore, there are many examples of young people going to a boarding school to increase their personal autonomy, ranging from learning to stand on their own and becoming an independent person to strengthening their personality. They conclude that these skills lead to greater career and personal success later in life.

In conclusion, it is sensible to conclude that attending a boarding school can be a positive experience for pupils in terms of developing life and practical skills. Of course, this is provided that students' emotional problems are somewhat solved.