It is often said that children benefit from living in the dormitory while studying. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and argument can be made against the idea. The essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view.

On the one hand, those who support studying at the boarding school cite the various benefits that the dormitory can bring to a pupil. These range from discipline, to interacting with their peers and independent from parents. For example, cleaning the room and washing clothes contribute to self-support and discipline, which adds greatly to a child's experience, preparing him to the adulthood. Another argument is the emotional and physical support that pupils receive from their friends, meaning that the mate is able to give him/her a listening ear and a helping hand.

By contrast, opponents of this view point out that not all children get used to livimg in the dormitory without seeing their parents for a long while. Examples can be seen in shy children, who are not able to make friends with others and often feel alone. Moreover, many children do not always study under supervisio resulting in law academic achievement and bullying. Finally, it must be said that not all pupils actually want to lie elsewhere and they intend to relax after school, going to the cinema or visiting different department stores.

Overall, it seems advisable that studying at the boarding school might be an excellent choice for pupils, which enables them to overcome shyness and gain ability of discipline, rather than deteriorate their behaviour and academic achievement.