Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others think those who spend for the construction should be given freedom to design the building as they wish.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In urban area, every modern designed buildings need to be follow some governments rules and regulation for the well town planning management. However, in some part of designing, they have a sufficient freedom to manage by themselves rather considering government restriction. Where both relevant arguments will be explained in following subsequent paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason to follow rule is the height of building. Which should be taken into account as per region condition. Likewise, on the roadside view, most of government can provide higher number of floors but in residential area it may not be. Owing to surrounding area would be bungalows or tenements. Second, the FSI (Floor Space Index) should be finalized by civil authority. Means every developers require to maintain FSI by giving certain amount of open space in the building, so it cannot look like congested area.

Next, as per town planning management, contractors should leave specific space for widened of road construction in future, ought to be the rate of vehicles will be increased and traffic as well. For instance, in our city, one apartment architecture planned to build 5 floor residential flat without approval of government authority and he designed as per planning. But, whenever he went for permission to civil office, they denied it and then he left the 5th-floor construction.

On the other hand, some individual argued that they should have full of freedom to build new construction as per requirement. As government authority does not provide fully restriction, where they have some freedom as well. Like they can design it in any architectural view that they really want. In addition, they have a permission to use any sort of materials in construction. Including that indoor design would be the choice of owner of the building.

On behalf of my conclusion, citizen needs to follow some basic rules like the height of building and FSI which will always be in favor of proper town planning. Besides that, owner of the bulding has some freedom aspects as well.