No one can deny the fact that some professions are paid more and others less. Duties like that of doctors, nurses or armed forces can not be weighed on the basis of money paid as they are very much necessary for the society and nation. But these noble occupation's sometimes do not get that much amount of monetary benefits as they deserve in comparison to entertainers.They are judged on the factors of knowledge and experience. I believe there should be a certain measuring stick for celebrities too.

Although, many would argue the fact that people like film stars, pop musicians or sports stars have short lived career and hence are paid well. To add, they say that these stars do not enjoy any breaks during their work stint as well as no retirement benefits. So they have to plan their future living and in the process they are earning huge amount to secure their next phase of life post leaving that industry.

On the other hand, people in certain profiles are more dedicated to noble cause and working towards betterment of the people and the country. Hence these jobs can not be neglected and should be paid at par with those of stars. The traditional approach of paying should be scrapped and some new measure should be implemented.

To conclude, I would say that no drastic measures should be taken immediately but there should be some kind of autonomous body or committee to review the perks structure so the lesser paid sections do not feel let down. A nation can survive without reel life stars but not without real life stars.