Some people find that following a strict routine allows them to feel more in control. Others, however, think that constant changes to the routine make life more interesting and less predictable. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that having a scheduled and well-planned day makes them feel in control. Others argue that having a flexible routine, which is prone to changes, is what makes life more exciting and fills it with unexpected events. However, in my opinion, a good balance between planning and flexibility should be reached.

From one hand, a strict routine, which is possible through planning in advance and one's good discipline, allows to complete all the desired activities and tasks that were included into the routine. As a consequence, people can create life roadmaps and reach their goals via careful planning by following their routine. Such scenario puts an individual, who creates and follows the routine, in control, making him or her feel that way through accomplishing scheduled tasks. However, there are too many variables in life that are not always possible to incorporate into a plan. By breaking the routine, these moments can cause the individual feel lost and depressed.

From another hand, by relaxing the daily routine, some people welcome changes. As they report, such lifestyle enables an interesting and unpredictable life. By being open to changes, they often experience a lack of planning and feel difficulties to achieve their goals, since they get easily disrupted by the unseen circumstances. The survey, conducted by the Daily News, describes that people without an everyday schedule are less successful in their work.

In my opinion, a good balance should be there. Being able to create and follow a strict routine, which is flexible enough to address possible changes by retransforming the routine structure, is the best way to feel both in control and have an interesting life.

To conclude, both views have their own advantages and disadvantages. That is why it is necessary to come up with the hybrid approach that enables balance in life.