Some people get famous at a young age. Is its a good or a bad thing?

With prosperity and fame bestows responsibility. These days we see many people gain fame at a young age. These might be due to a novice act of their own or they are heirs to famous personas. As per my opinion being known to the world at a young age has its own pros and cons.

People are aware of your existence and give you a stature of being a celebrity which some get after years of struggle and strive being invested for it. Some even start earning good sum of money. However, we cannot overlook the dark side of such acceptance. Life starts being captured under a scanner. Media plays a vital role in bringing to people's awareness all the acts of such people. To exemplify, Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt or Shakira's kids are too small to even know what exist around them but their life is public display. These norms sets benchmarks and unrealistic expectations from the fan followers of these kids famous parents. At times failure to cope with such pressure leads teenagers towards depression and suicidal acts. They define their mainstream at career basis people's expectations. They forego their childhood and follow the protocol of the industry to which they belong.

It has been observed there are some who have a negative impact on their studies. Studies have proved forcing a child's growth beyond the necessitated phase can hamper physical and mental development in the long run. Being known around has a nation wide influence. Unsustainable peer pressure and failure to withstand the competition can be fatal which can result to unethical practices.

To conclude fame can act as a positive catalyst if leveraged upon appropriately. It should be considered in the right spirit. People should refrain from settimg pre defined objectives that can cause in an adverse outburst in the life of such kids. There should be a balanced growth plan strategised that will help them choose their areas of interest helping them escape the shadows of their legacy. Anyone can be a victim of failure and famous personalities are at no mercy. As per my analysis the disadvantages outweigh of being famous at a young age.