Some people prefer to live in hot climates, whereas others love the lifestyle in countries with cold climates. Discuss both views and explain which climate you prefer.

People have different views about the places live in. While some think living hot climates is better, I prefer living in areas with cold weather.

There are, admittedly, several advantages to living in the hot climates. Firstly, it gives the chance to show people’s personality and beauty since they can wear beautiful and gorgeous clothes in the high temperature instead of the heavy and thick winter coats. As a result, people may feel more confident and happy especially those who have slim and attracting bodies. For example, my sister like to wear fabulous fashions and she said the summer can let others know how beautiful she is. On the other hand, it benefits for the old people because they need the warm living conditions to reduce the risks of illness. Many evidences can be seen that the old move to the warmer areas, and as an example, my grandparent did that ten years ago.

However, others prefer living in the cold countries, as those places can give them a clean and quiet place to live in since there are fewer people and less cars on the streets. It would become a calm city if the weather has turned to cold and the pace of working and competition would become slow there as well. Besides the merits of cold climates mentioned above, money can also be saved in cold climates since the temperature is too low to open a store all day, which would only open few hours a day, reducing the consumptions of shopping. For instance, the expenditure for living in Singapore is much higher than living in Russia. Obviously, the people who live in Russia spend their time most in staying home as opposed to those live in Singapore would spend much money in shopping.

In conclusion, many advantages can be found for living in both type climates, for my part, I prefer living in a place with cold weather because I do not have slim body yet I need a place to study and read.