Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there is more advantage to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Accommodation has always been a long-term matter to many households. Provided that, the proliferation of houses and flats turns into a roadblock to the buyers in deciding which one to settle down. While many assume that houses have more frailties than flats, others favor the benefits of apartments. Personally, I perceive that it eventually boils down into 2 differences: price and privacy.

In terms of the total real-estate cost, the customers can consistently take the financial advantage in purchasing an apartment. For example, in Asia, one of the most considerable preferential features included in the contract is the gradual pay for the ownership of the apartments while compared to houses, customers have to hand the cash right away. On the other side, in regard to the long-run investment, with the active annual maintenance, the real-estate price of houses can in return gives the buyers a second chance in reselling. In contrast, the time-after-time deterioration of apartments is inevitable.

However, besides cost, one of the intriguing factors in houses is the provided privacy inside it. With the wall-sharing construction of apartments, private privacy can not be ensured meanwhile with the separated arrangement in houses, there is no nuisance from neighbors. On the other hand, houses still prove a flaw in security. Most of the residents settling in a combined apartments can receive the protection from 24/7 surveillance camera and trained guards in every apartment’ s main hall while house owners have to make sure of their houses’ security on their own.

In conclusion, each of these two types accommodation has its own upper-hand features that will fit in each individual’ cases.