In some societies it is increasingly common to try to achieve good health and fitness through physically demanding sports, special diets, or preventative medicine -conventional or alternative. Some people, however, believe that the best way to stay fit and healthy is simply to lead a normal life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some societies, a huge number of people start playing physical sports or having special diets to maintain good health, while a part of other people believe that living a normal life can already make you be healthy. Personally, I fully agree with the first opinion.

Many people, to maintain good health, always train themselves with these physical activities, mental training, and strict diets. As I can see, it brings us plenty of benefits on both the physical and mental sides. Also, doing heavy activities is a way for people to release their stress and anger. Many mental activities, like meditation, make us control our emotions effectively. Some celebrities, like Djokovic in tennis, do these exercises and we can all see the effect it gives them. Furthermore, I see that having a good diet is a must for every people. Having a good meal, with healthy dishes, is a good experience and I believe it could be better if we enjoy it with our family and friends.

Additionally, I have to admit that I do not know about their expectation about normal life. From my point of view, I agree that living a normal life is not a bad thing, but it is a bit boring. All people of us, we all have a special ability in different aspects so live a life like that, for me, is a waste. Like other people, we all have to deal with many problems in our daily life, however, many people have mentioned activities to release and control their emotions. As a result, these emotions may affect their health and because of that, I do not see it as a really good point.

To sum up, we all have a choice to live. Because of that, I see that people should get themselves out of the barrier to living a happy and healthy life to express themselves.