Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The technological advancement of the world has created some exclusive debates. Whether to live in a large town or the suburbs is one of them. I favor downtown as city life offers numerous job opportunities as well as more advanced medical support than the rural areas.

Commence with, the affluent cities have a pivotal impact on the economic growth of a country. Since most of the industries are situated around these cities, they exhibit a major range of job vacancies compared to suburbs. Moreover, The urban environment demonstrates a competitive nature so the salaries are quite handsome there. All these benefits allow us to lead a more comfortable and luxurious life downtown than uptown. To cite an example, an article in "Daily Buggle" indicates that " The jobs in big cities provide about 45% more salaries compared to rural areas."

On the other hand, the medical amenities in large towns are more technologically advanced than in small towns. Furthermore, they offer various facilities such as one-call ambulance, Home doctor services, and so on. Especially, the hospitals in these areas have more equipment to detect and heal diseases which is a big help. For instance, research by "Khulna University" reflects that " about 50% of people living in rural areas are suffering from basic health issues."

In a nutshell, the living standards in a big city are far superior to a small town. Even though life in the outskirts of the urban areas may offer a sound climate and peace, these areas lack work opportunities and vital medical amenities.