Some people prefer to shop for food in the supermarket. Other people do their food shopping online.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this modern era, online shopping has become popular in terms of clothes, medicines, food products, and many more. While some people like to go supermarket physically to buy groceries, other people prefer to buy food online. This essay will discuss both views and why I think online shopping is superior, all the explanations described in the following paragraphs.

There are mainly two reasons for people like to purchase food by visiting markets. Firstly, they found the good quality of food by hand-picked and secondly, it gives them satisfaction by visiting a market. For instance, as per a result of research, over 65% of people found more satisfied when they brought fruits by themselves from shops and supermarkets in the USA. Overall, visiting a supermarket gives satisfaction to people, they become more aware of vitamins and minerals of food.

Online shopping plays a major role in humans in this high-tech era, which is easy to use and convenient to compare with shopping malls. Also, it is a time-saving method for humans. For instance, in 2020, there were over 70% of people in India selected to buy a food product from the online store because it saved their valuable time. Although online shopping for food does not give any satisfaction, it makes lives easy in this busiest era.

To conclude, all people have their reason when they go to buying food-related products, fruits, and vegetables. Going physically to a supermarket gives satisfaction, whereas online shopping saves valuable time for humans. In my words, despite having some disadvantages of online shopping, which will create good impacts on humans than a supermarket because it is convenient and time-saving.