Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping online.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Online food shopping has become increasingly popular these days. While many people do their food shopping online, many still tend to prefer to shop by traditional methods like visiting the stores. This essay will discuss why online shopping has benefits but why traditional food shopping is ultimately superior.

Many people think grocery shopping is a boring job and they prefer to shop online since they feel online shopping is an efficient way to purchase. Indeed, in just one click of a button complete list of items can be delivered to one's doorstep. For instance, nowadays in India, most of the supermarkets delivering food items within 2 hours of order placement to ease people's busy life. Being able to buy online one can be hassle free from traditional visits to supermarkets in person.

On the other hand, another group of people thinks that visiting supermarkets is the best way to buy groceries. They say if we visit in per

son can pick best quality fruits and vegetables from the pile and even can shop newly launched best quality items which may not be available online. For example, items received through online may get damaged while handling or they could be age-old items. Even if online shopping is comfortable and efficient many people want to go to supermarkets to buy the best quality and fresh groceries.

With the advent of online groceries shopping traditional shopping has been facing challenges. This essay discussed why food shopping online can be time efficient but why shopping through the physical channel can be superior in choosing quality products. In my opinion, visiting a supermarket leaves me with multiple choices and best quality items than buying online.