Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping online.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

How to shop for vegetables has become a hot topic among different demographics of the society. Although shopping food online is becoming increasingly popular, many people still believe that visiting supermarket is a better way of conducting grocery shopping. This essay will discuss why shopping vegetable online is appealing to more and more people, while traditional shopping is ultimately more superior.

Online shopping is certainly more efficient and more convenient to those who work long hours. One can easily go through series of images online in a short amount of time and have what they want to be delivered to his doorstep after a tiresome day. According to a recent study, most of the supermarkets in China have started to provide delivery service based on the feedback and suggestions of their customers. It's safe to say that online shopping is in high demand due to the fact that it is less time-consuming.

However, when it comes to choosing one's way of shopping, there are other factors needed to be taken into consideration. In fact, shopping in supermarkets is a more reliable approach. Smelling the raw vegetables and feeling the organic shapes allow the shoppers to properly examine the goods. For example, shoppers are able to distinguish the degree of ripeness from a tomato by simply gently squeezing it, which online shopping most definitely cannot accomplish. Therefore, shopping vegetables in supermarkets is a better way to ensure shoppers to select more suitable food for their needs.

In conclusion, traditional shopping has been challenged by the introduction of online shopping. This essay discussed people these days are leaning towards shopping vegetables online because of its effectiveness and convenience, but the more responsible way is to shop in supermarkets instead. Thus, in my opinion, shopping vegetables in supermarkets is absolutely a more superior way than online shopping.