Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding

change. Other; however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, a common tendency has aroused that we should rather repeat their daily actions than let a variety of events occur in lives. Many believe that they can reduce plenty of risks by following this idea whereas others claim that changes avoidance is never a wise choice. From my perspective, I am wholly in favor of the latter for some specific rationales.

On the one hand, it is believed that staying unchanged helps/assists humans in some respects concerning danger confrontation or effort loss. Supporters of this idea explain that they are too afraid and lazy to cope with such obstacles and fluctuations in their lives. Instead, they are more likely to keep things from variation which might result in perfect peace and stability. Moreover, avoiding changes also brings several benefits regarding the prevention of risky situations. For example, some people refuse their opportunities of further promotion in their career due to the fear of stress or career damage.

Conversely, I would fully argue that the advantages of taking chances and varying our lives completely beat its trivial downsides. Firstly, stepping out of the comfort zone allows people to accept challenges and gain loads of valuable experiences which will empower and strengthen us. Firstly, stepping out of the comfort zone allows people to accept challenges and gain loads of valuable experiences to become tough, which is highly essential and advantageous in this modern society. For instance, employees with heavy confidence and willingness to become distinctive and take huge chances tend to be the ones who achieve the most in a company. Secondly, people who adapt to lives packed with changes will probably be filled with more happiness than others. It is sure that if repetition can be eliminated from our daily activity, we will lead more meaningful lives and will no longer be bored and frustrated.

In conclusion, while changes avoidance appears to be a safe and stable choice, I strongly believe that not only does this idea hinder people from success but also lower their power.