In recent decades, a growing trend towards dining out and eating processed foods rather than preparing homemade meals has arisen among youngsters, attracting a great deal of public attention. Although this trend appears beneficial in many cases, eating at home should still be highly encouraged.

On the one hand, restaurants and ready meals bring many advantages to the consumers. First, outstanding food and services served by restaurants could inevitably lead to greater customer satisfaction. For example, by dining out at international restaurants, customers are given a chance to relish a wide variety of cuisines, which increases their happiness level. In addition, purchasing convenience food would render customers less reliant on preparing regular meals, allowing them to save time and efforts. In fact, by eating these processed foods, such as canned fish, people will do fewer tedious chores like washing dishes or cooking, which gives them more time to work and relax.

However, there are certain benefits for those who favor cooking foods at homes. First, by preparing all the ingredients, people will be able to enjoy the meals without any concern for food safety. In fact, if customers purchased foods from trustful sources, chances are they would have a wholesome diet with essential nutrients, as there would be fewer unhygienic foods. Second, eating meals at homes requires the involvement of the entire household, which strengthens the family bonds. It can be implied that family engaging in homemade meals together would have a private and cozy space, thereby connecting the young with the old, ultimately leading to a happier family.

In conclusion, although dining out and ready meals offer some positive changes, cooking foods at homes is highly justifiable considering its overwhelming benefits. By striking a balance between these options, eaters will have more time for themselves and their family.