Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a

useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games

are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your

opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Some people think that video games are admirable way of entertaining as well as pre-eminent sidekick for educational purposes . However others hold the conservative view that it can ravage youngsters in many cases. Personally, I believe that they have more downright effects than positives.

On the one hand, it is inevitable that video games are the most engaging , restful as well as convenient type of entertainment. Firstly, they are affordable , so the scope of people who play them is exorbitantly large. Everyone can easily access the facilities of them and simply unwind. Secondly , they would be beneficial in terms of education. For example , video games aid to bolster up interpersonal skills by bridging among people and improve their cognitive abilities.

On the other hand, I opine that the adverse sites induced by video games can easily outweigh the advantages . Initially, it is presumable that they are highly addictive. The appealing features of video games enslave youngsters, so they become fully engrossed . As a result , the youth might spend stretch of hours in front of the screen and splurge their time . Apart from that, such kind of games might spur the youth to commit crimes and stoke dangerous views among them. Because as video games depict crime assassination, violence and harassment stages , they would become essential factor for the encouragement of crimes to people . Finally, they may ravage the mental growth of the people and sow psychological disorders among children . This may be caused by complex tasks that are too difficult to accomplish . Hence they would become staggered , abrasive and even nervous aftermath of repeated failures in passing levels.

In conclusion , I reckon that , despite having positive effects, detrimental effects of video games are more outstripped than advantages.