some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading people to buy their products. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

discuss both views and provide your opinion

One group of people believe, advertisment has been really successful in making people buy products ,while others think people got familiarised with advertisments, thus they wont focus on it anymore. The following essay aims to discuss points and provide examples on both prespectives

First of all, Ad campign has proven to be successful in increasing sales of a company. From Multinational to small scale businesses, CEO’s and board of members plan to spend more than 30% of their budget on marketing. Evidence of this is published in business insider a famous international journals, where it quotes, many corporations spend more than one-third of its budget on marketing and advertising alone. A survey was conducted by university students studying MBA in a prestigious university, it was aimed to find how the sales was affected in respect to people who saw the ads of a produts, and the results were astonising, more than 70% of people preferred the product they saw on the advertisements. Crucial reason why these companies succeed in selling their products, is directly related to the medical professionals like psychologist, who work for these firms, research on how brain reacts to certain ques given in advertisments. They incorporate this knowledge, in order to hack people’s mind and increase their sales.

On the other hand, some people argue, advertisements has no effects on people, as it has become extremely common. In recent times, major firms started overdoing adverts, which made its customers extremely annoyed. In addition, awareness has being created by media and a few journalist, they debunked how big corporations manipulate the human brains. Many people started realizing how adverts take advantage of people innocence by using either a well-known personality or using culture appropriate content in some countries. Adverts are everywhere and has become inevitable,which can be frustating at times, for instance, people see adverts in televisions, radios, newspapers. Hence people become so familiar with all kinds of adverts and started feeling adverts won’t grasp enough attention among general public as it done before.

To summarize, as far as I am concerned, a single contributor for success of the company or its product can be given to marketing department and their catchy advertisments, where prodcut quality, and its neccessaity are often considered seconday. Well, adverts has been around for so long time, and it made so many organization grow exponentially, as time passed people grew tired of it. As this might be the time for the organizations to focus on producing better products and improving customer service, than just relying on ads.