Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buying things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Opinions vary with regard to the question of how influential advertising is from the side of persuading us making purchasing. It is apparent that advertising takes the place of honour in generating marketing strategy, otherwise it could become just a waste of time. In my view, sphere of promotion is extremely significant, but it should not be overestimated, as consumers are more into quality of production.

On the one hand, modern market has a plethora of variations of advertising from public relations advertisements to direct marketing (not only boring TV’s adverts). It consists of sms mailing, target advertisement in social works most commonly in Facebook and Instagram, involving celebrities in the advertising and so on. This helps to direct promotion exactly on target audience which is more encouraged to buy product. Thus, the right advertising campaign attracts new customers to your service and expand the client base. Moreover, majority of new companies have a tendency to be challenged with the pressure of competitors. And in this case the advertisement is a precious opportunity to illustrates uniqueness of your brand. For instance, Yota Corporation created a type of unusual advertising and started to spread it over the cities. The especial feature of it is minimalism of its content, but this helped company to increase turnover by 3 times.

On the other hand, brand promotion wastes great deals of company’s budget sometimes to the neglect to other stages of manufacture process. The advertising videos may be span on all channels but if the negative feedback based on product weaknesses surpasses over positive ones, no advertisement will help your market. In addition, the greatest number of adverts fail because of irritating manner of advertising far and wide. People become frustrated and annoyed with your product, what may lead to development of anticipation to your company.

Looking throughout the whole issue, it appears to me that much more important to keep in balance both some sort of smart unique advertisement and other ways of attracting customers.