Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s industrialized world, advertising is so popular that one may come across it almost anywhere in everyday life. Some people think that advertising is nothing but a simple everyday thing whereas, in my opinion, I believe that advertising is a key reason for attracting people to the products.

On the one hand, some people indeed think that adverts are no longer a tempting factor to buy a product due to its usual content. Undeniably, there are adverts almost everywhere such as, social media, street posters, and especially on the Internet, which sometimes made people feel annoyed with its poorly organized structure. Even some people know what involves in a typical advert, which shows the main reason why adverts nowadays are being neglected.

On the other hand, in today’s fast-changing business world, no one can deny that advertising is one of the optimal ways of reaching customers by introducing a product’s detailed background. I, personally, agree with this idea for some reasons. First of all, with the help of advertising newly founded businesses can easily introduce their products to the market, with giving detailed information on them so customers can realize what they are buying. Another possible reason why advertising is necessary for the business is probably the way it can convince customers with its creative and attractive look. People are often in favor of buying products that appeal to them not only with products’ price but also with their appearance.

In conclusion, advertising has already turned into an everyday thing that it no longer can draw people’s attention to itself, however, I believe this is not always the case since advertising is the only reason to inform customers about products’ background details with appealing covers on them.