The importance of art, in modern days, has always been a controversial topics. A school of thoughts argue that different types of art, such as painting, music and poetry are accessible for the mass, whereas some would delegate those subjects only to people with extraordinary skills. The following paragraphs will take a bird-eye view over these two argumentative stances.

Firstly, it is common fact that everything has different angles and aspects, which in turn makes people's perspectives toward art varied wildly. Therefore, each artistic creation would uniquely represent its creator's aesthetic taste and views. The other determinant that contributes to the accessibility of art is the well-developed education system. Primary schoolers and secondary students have been familiarized with art classes and music lessons that they no longer see art itself as an alienated subject. Furthermore, laymen and adults could start their own artistic journey with online courses with relatively affordable price and flexible learning hours, which ensures that art are, easier than ever, accessible.

However, this field requires long hours of focus and commitment to finish a piece of art, which would drive out the motivation of any beginner. Even more, the gifted would have and edge on creating arts that it costs them way less time to finish with more efficiency. One more thing to fence off people from trying art is that only well-known and established artists could make a fortune out of their products, while the average, which the majority are, would struggle to make a living.

In short, art is becoming more reachable overtime with the help of the developing education system and technology, however, people would need to think thoroughly before deciding to take art as a serious career choice.