Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Today public health is the debatable question among the people. Frequently it is considered that the extension of number of sport facilities is the most effective option of developing public health. However, others, argue that this kind of improvements are not sufficient, other solutions are needed. The essay will discuss both views and prove that sport centres are not the only option; also other actions should be reviewed.

The increasing of sport facilities help the people become fit and healthy. There are a lot of factors in favour of this argument, such as reachable and available sport complexes, health clubs and communities in the vicinity areas (parks, in front of apartments and etc.). For instance, according to the survey which has been carried out among the people, proved that this type of increasing attempted the people to involve the sport activities.

On the other hand, some individuals think that improvement of public health does not depend on only growth of sport amenities, also another solution should be considered. In some societies lack of awareness related with health issues is widespread problem. Some research outputs prove that the people should be aware about the consequences of unhealthy lifestyle and the understanding of cause of problem is equal to solve this problem. Accordingly preparing the advertisement/social messages, providing the free awareness seminars in the health communities might be beneficial for people.